Assembly of Didactic and Clinical Educators Session: Grooming the Next Generation of Leaders

Start Course Now

Class A Credits: 1.0

Format: Video

Run time: 36 mins

Course Launch Date: 12/3/19

Course Expires: 12/2/22

This session will identify techniques to engage CRNAs to become didactic faculty and program administrators.

The American Association of Nurse Anesthetists is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.

AANA is an approved provider by the California Board of Registered Nursing, CEP #10862.

Post-Test Attempt Notice
A minimum passing score of 80% is required to pass this course. You have TWO opportunities to achieve a passing score. If you fail to achieve a passing score of 80%, you will not receive CE credit for this course.

Content Disclaimer:

The views, information, or opinions expressed within the videos and audio are solely those of the individuals involved and do not necessarily represent those of the American Association of Nurse Anesthetists.

Course content has been prepared by the presenter/developer, and each viewer agrees that the presenter/developer is solely responsible for the content and the accuracy thereof. The viewer agrees that the American Association of Nurse Anesthetists has no responsibility or liability for the accuracy or completeness of the content.

  • Identify techniques to engage CRNAs to become didactic faculty and program administrators.

Terence Burrows, DNAP

Program Director - Midwestern University

Dr. Terence Burrows is the Program Director at the Midwestern Nurse Anesthesia Program, Glendale, AZ. Previously, he was the Assistant Program Director at the National University, Nurse Anesthesia Program, Fresno, CA. He graduated from the California State University, Fullerton, Nurse Anesthesia Program in 2006 and received his DNAP from Texas Wesleyan University in 2015. He was commissioned into the US army in 2003, holds the rank of Major and has had multiple deployments to Iraq and Afghanistan.